How to delete a story from Facebook

Who I am
Judit Llordes
@juditllordes
Author and references

Preliminary information



Before explaining to you how to delete a story from facebook, I have to give you some preliminary information about it.


You must, in fact, know that, to succeed in this intent you must act through the app of Facebook for Android or iOS / iPadOS or proceed from a computer by connecting to the official Facebook website. The Facebook application for Windows 10, on the other he, does not allow you to perform any operation concerning the stories, as this feature is not agolable within it.


How to delete my story from Facebook


To delete your story posted on Facebook, first start the app of the popular social network that you downloaded on your device or log in to Facebook from the Web by connecting to its official website.


In both cases, to proceed, go to the main section of Facebook (the symbol of the house on smartphones and tablets) and pigs on story box published by you, located at the top.

Now, to delete the story, click onicon (...) located in the upper right corner e, in the menu that is shown to you, tap the button Delete photo / Delete video. Then confirm the operation by pressing the button Delete.

How to delete story in Facebook publication


Wondering how to delete a story published on Facebook, as you would like to know if it is possible to delete it in the course of work? The answer is yes, so keep reading, I'll explain how to proceed.

To proceed from smartphones and tablets, start the Facebook and log in to your account. Now, press onicon (+) located in the upper left corner, in correspondence with the story box which is located in the main menu of the social network (the house icon).


At this point, start composing the story, using your favorite story creation tools, such as adding text o music, without worrying about making a mistake, as you can cancel it at any time.

In this regard, to perform this operation, press on theleft arrow icon, then press the button Delete history o Delete, depending on what stage of story creation you are in.

If, on the other he, you have logged in to Facebook from the Web and thus creating the story from the social network site, all you have to do is delete the text, using the button Backspace and then press onicon (X) to exit the story creation mode.

How to delete someone else's story on Facebook

Do some people's stories annoy you and you wonder how to avoid seeing them? In this case, know that you can easily deactivate them by following the instructions I am giving you, valid both for smartphones and tablets and for the web version of Facebook.


Having said that, to get started, log in to your Facebook account, then locate, through the main section of the social network (the house icon), the history of the user you want to deactivate and tap on it.

Now, press onicon (...) located in the upper right corner e, in the menu that is shown to you, press the button Turn off the history of [nome dell'utente]. Finally, confirm the operation by pressing the button disable.

In case you have changed your mind and want to reactivate a previously hidden story, click onicon (...), located next to another story and tap on the menu item Change the privacy of stories. Then presses on the wording Stories you have disabled and finally, tap the button Reactivate history.

How to delete Facebook page history

You can also delete a story after posting it on your Facebook page. Also in this case, the procedures to be implemented are practically the same from smartphones, tablets and the Web.

Having said that, to get started, connect to Facebook and locate, through the menu bar (the icon from smartphones and tablets), yours Facebook page . and press on his title, to view it.

At this point, press onprofile picture of the page (if you are acting as a smartphone and tablet you must also press on the voice View the story), to view the published story.

Finally, tap onicon (...) located in the upper right corner e, in the menu that is shown to you, presses the button Delete video / Delete photo. Confirm the operation by pressing the button Delete.

How to delete Facebook story reaction

If you want to delete the reaction you put in response to a story of Facebook, in this case you must proceed from smartphone and tablet, as it is not possible to carry out this operation from the Web.

That said, to get started, launch the popular social network app and log into your account. Now, via the main section of Facebook (the house icon), locate the story you interacted with and tap it.

At this point, press onsent reaction icon (for example the heart) e, in the menu that is shown to you, tap the button Cancel, to eliminate it: only the person who created the story will know that you have canceled the reaction.

Adjust your privacy settings

You had thought about deleting a story of Facebook, to prevent this from being seen by unwanted people? If so, you'll be happy to know that the Facebook for smartphones and tablets and its official website provide the ability to adjust privacy settings.

To adjust the privacy of an already published story, launch the Facebook on your smartphone or tablet, then tap on it, located in the main Facebook menu (the house icon). Now, press onicon (...) located in the upper right corner e, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the item Edit privacy of Stories. At this point, select the option you prefer regarding privacy (for example Friends o All). Finally, to confirm the operation, press the button Save which you can see at the top right.

If, on the other he, you want to change the privacy settings of a story you are creating, you can proceed both from smartphones and tablets and from the web.

In the first case, before publishing a story, by pressing the button Share the story, presses on the voice Privacy (gear icon) and make sure you have selected the correct setting for the visibility of the same (for example All o Friends).

Proceeding from the official Facebook website, instead, refer to the menu items relating to privacy (for example Friends o All) located in correspondence with the wording The tua storia which you can see in the box dedicated to creating a post and a story. 



Audio Video How to delete a story from Facebook
add a comment of How to delete a story from Facebook
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.