How to delete an account on TikTok
Before explaining to you how to delete a TikTok account, I have to give you some preliminary information about it. You must, in fact, know that the procedure in question can only be carried out by acting through the app TikTok for Android and iOS / iPadOS, implementing the steps that I will show you in the next chapter.
Also, you need to know that deleting your account TikTok involves the cancellation of the published videos and also the irreversible deactivation of the account within 30 days from the start of the procedure.
That said, as an alternative to permanently deleting your account you can make it private, to prevent other people from seeing the content you post.
To do this, launch the TikTok that you downloaded to your device by tapping his music note icon present on the home screen and / or in the drawer of your device, then log in to your account, if necessary.
Now, press onlittle man located in the menu at the bottom, to reach your profile screen, then tap on the icon (...) e, in the menu that is shown to you, presses on the item Privacy settings.
Finally, move up ON the levetta relative to the wording Private account, to complete the operation.
How to permanently delete a TikTok account
If you have decided to permanently delete your account TikTok, first proceed by launching the popular social network app you downloaded on your device. Then log in to your account if required.
At this point, tap onlittle man located in the menu below, to access the section of your profile. Then tap on the icon (...) e, in the menu that is shown to you, presses on the item Account management.
Now, tap on the wording Delete account and type the Password of the same in the text field that is shown to you.
Then continue by tapping the button Continue e, finally, confirm the deletion of the account by pressing the button Delete account.
How to delete a TikTok account without a password
You have lost your account password TikTok that you would like to cancel e, for this reason, you wonder if it is possible delete a Tik Tok account without a password? If so, I'm sorry to inform you that the answer is no: you cannot deactivate an account without entering its password, as this is a security measure that cannot be overcome.
That said, if you find yourself unable to delete your account TikTok as you have forgotten your password, proceed to recover it, following the instructions I am about to give you.
To get started, launch the TikTok, tapping his music note icon located on the home screen and / or in the drawer of your smartphone or tablet.
Then, go to your profile screen by pressing onicon in the shape of a little man which is located in the bottom menu. Now, press the icon (...) that you can see in the upper right corner e, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the item Account management.
At this point, press on the voice Password and type, in the text field that is shown to you, the 6-digit code that was sent to you via email, as a confirmation measure to be able to change your password.
Once this is done, type the new password you want to set in the relevant text field and confirm the operation by pressing the button NEXT.
After changing your account password TikTok, you can proceed without any obstacle to the cancellation of your profile, always acting through the settings menu. In this regard, to succeed in this intent, follow the instructions I gave you in the previous chapter.
How to delete a TikTok account that isn't yours
For clear security reasons it is not possible to deactivate a TikTok account that you do not have. Speaking of which, in case you were wondering how to delete a TikTok account that is not yours, you should know that the popular video sharing social network provides various tools that allow you to limit or block the interaction of users who carry out unwanted behaviors within the platform.
That said, in case someone annoys you, you can block them by going to their profile first. Once this is done, press the icon (...) located in the upper right corner e, in the menu that is shown to you, press on the item Block.
Finally confirm the operation by pressing the button Confirmation. The blocked user will no longer be able to view your profile or view content you post on TikTok.
Alternatively, if by scrolling the TikTok feed you have identified an unwanted video, you can hide it: to do so, press and hold your finger on the video, tap on the pulsating More and finally, press on the item Hide this user's videos, in order to confirm the operation.