How to delete a video from TikTok

Who I am
Aina Prat
@ainaprat
Author and references

Preliminary information



Before explaining to you how to delete a video from TikTok, I must provide you with some preliminary information relating to the correct completion of this operation. You must, in fact, know that deleting a video posted on TikTok it is an irreversible procedure and that can only be carried out through the use of the official app of the popular video sharing social network.


How to delete a video posted by TikTok


You posted a video on TikTok but then you thought about it and would you like to delete it? If so, first launch the popular social network app and log into your account if you haven't already.

Once this is done, press onicona dell'omino located in the menu below, in order to go to the section of your profile. Then locate the previously published movie you want to delete and tap it.


Now, press onicon (...) located next to it e, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the item Delete. Finally, confirm the operation by pressing the button Confirmation. You didn't think it would be that easy, did you?

How to delete a video from TikTok drafts


The video you want to delete from TikTok is it in the drafts and you don't know how to proceed? In this case, to succeed, you must also start the app of TikTok and log in to your account.

Once this is done, locate the video uploaded in the drafts through the section of your profile (the little man icon) and tap on it. Now, press the button Select located in the upper right corner and affix the checkmark on the movie (s) to be deleted.

Finally, hit the button Delete located at the bottom and confirm the operation by pressing the button Confirmation. Facile, see?

How to delete a segment of a video on TikTok


While recording a video on TikTok did you realize that you made a mistake and ask yourself, therefore, how to delete the recorded video? If so, don't worry, as the TikTok integrates an editing tool that you can use to delete the videos you have recorded or the segments of the same, in case you were wrong to record only a part of the movie and you wanted to delete it, without losing all the work done.

Having said that, to perform the operation in question, first start the app of TikTok, pressing on its icon (the symbol of a musical note) located on the home screen and / or in the drawer of your device, and log in to your account, if necessary.

At this point, open the camera of TikTok, pressing on theicon (+) located at the bottom, and start recording the video by pressing and holding the pulsating dell'otturatore, without worrying about any errors, as I am about to explain to you how to fix them.


At this point, if you have recorded a video by dividing it into several segments, you can delete the last recorded, in case of errors: to do so, press thearrow icon with X and press pulsating Confirmation.

You had already confirmed via the √ button and are you in the movie editing screen? In that case, nothing is lost yet: press onarrow icon, to go back to the recording stage and find the recorded video. Then follow the instructions I gave you in the previous lines, to delete the last segment of video recorded.

Do you think the video needs to be completely redone? In this case, through the movie recording section, presses on theicon X e delete everything you have recorded so far, by pressing on the item Resume again.

How to adjust your privacy settings

The app of TikTok provides several options related to privacy settings, so in case you think about deleting a video, to prevent it from being seen by unwanted people, you can, alternatively, follow the instructions I am about to give you, in order to better adjust the privacy relating to the videos you post.

That said, to get started, launch the TikTok and log in to your account. Then, if you want to change the privacy of an already published video, go to your profile section (the little man icon) and tap on it.

Now, press onicon (...) located next to it e, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the item Privacy settings.

At this point, on the next screen, tap on the wording Who can view this video and set the display privacy to Friends, to make sure that it is visible only to your followers of TikTok, oppure pigia su Private, if you want to be the only one to see the published video.

This choice can also be made during the video publication phase: before pressing the button Public, presses on the voice Who can view this video e adjust the privacy settings as explained in the previous lines.



Audio Video How to delete a video from TikTok
add a comment of How to delete a video from TikTok
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.