How to delete musical.ly account

Who I am
Martí Micolau
@martimicolau
Author and references




Make the TikTok account private


Delete a TikTok account it is a procedure that takes a few minutes of time but which involves the definitive deletion of all data associated with it, including the products purchased. The operation is irreversible and there are only 30 days time for any second thoughts, after which, it will no longer be possible to access your account and retrieve the related information.

If you are not convinced to permanently delete your account, you can first choose the least drastic solution of all, that is to make your TikTok account private, to prevent other people from finding and following you.

To do this, start the application TikTok, pressing on its icon (a music note black) present on the home screen of your device e, if you have not already done so, access your account by pressing the icon oflittle man present at the bottom right, then tap on the item Log in, enter your credentials in the fields Username or email and Password and pulsing on pulsating.


Now, tap on thelittle man present in the menu below and presses the icon (...) at the top right, then select the item Privacy settings. To make your account invisible, move to OFF the lever next to the item Allow others to find me and ON at the item Private account, then presses on the voice Who can send me comments and apponi il segno di spunta accanto alla voce OFF, then repeat the procedure for the options as well Who can duet with me, Who can send me reactions and Who can send me messages.

Finally, tap on the icon of freccia rivolta left verse to return to the previous screen of the app, presses on the item Push notification and move up OFF the levers next to the items New fans, New likes on my video and New comments on my video to turn off notifications.


Deactivate the TikTok account from smartphones and tablets

If you are not sure you want to delete your TikTok account, you can carry out the procedure of deactivating it, in order to resume using it at a later time. However, keep in mind that to regain possession of your account you will have 30 days, a period within which you will have to log in with your account data, otherwise your profile will be permanently deleted.



To do this, you need to act through the application TikTok that you have installed on your smartphone or tablet. Then start this app, pressing on its icon on the main screen of your device (the symbol of a music note black) and then log in with your account data as explained in the previous chapter, if login is not done automatically.

Once this is done, click on the icon with the symbol of a little man which is located in the lower right corner, then go to the section Account management and make sure you have associated a telephone number, otherwise enter it in the text field visible on the screen. Then enter the confirmation code received via SMS, after pressing the symbol of freccia verse destra.

If you have already done this, click directly on the link You are considering deleting your account you find on the screen Account management, then confirm your identity by pressing on the item Send code, in order to enter the code received via SMS in the appropriate text field. Then press the button Continue and confirm the account deactivation operation, by first pressing on the item Continue and then Delete account.

From now on, you have 30 days to reconsider: if you change your mind, you can reactivate your account by opening the app TikTok and logging in again with your account details. Once this is done, click on the button Cancel deactivation, in order to regain possession of your account and thus cancel the cancellation.


Delete TikTok accounts from smartphones and tablets

If you are convinced of your choice and do not intend to continue your experience on TikTok, you can delete your account from smartphones and tablets, through a procedure very similar to that of deactivation.

As mentioned above, this operation is irreversible and you will no longer be able to access the service with your credentials. In addition to losing all the videos uploaded and the data associated with your account, you would also lose all purchases made, which you will not be able to request a refund. Also, you need to know some information, such as chat messages not stored in your account, may still be visible to other users.

To delete your TikTok account, you need to act through the settings menu, after logging into the app. Furthermore, you must also have already associated a phone number for your account. Then start the application of TikTok, log in to your account (if you have not set automatic login) and tap on thelittle man present in the menu below to access your profile screen.

Now, if you have not yet associated a phone number with your account, click on the item Account Management and then tap on the option Phone Number. In the next text field, enter your phone number, making sure the prefix is ​​correct. Then press on the symbol of freccia verse destra e, in the next text field 4-digit code, type il security code that will be delivered to you via SMS.

Once this is done, go back to the screen Account Management and click on the link You are considering deleting your account that you find below. On the next screen, tap on the item Send code, enter the code received via SMS and press the button Continue.

Once this is done, if you are convinced that you want to permanently delete your account, click on the button Continue located at the bottom and confirm the deletion by pressing on the item Delete account. If you don't log into the app within 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Uninstall TikTok

After deleting your account, you have nothing left but uninstall TikTok from your device. If you have a smartphone or tablet equipped with AndroidI agreed to drawer (the screen where there are the icons of all the apps) and press on the icon of TikTok for a couple of seconds, until the writing appears Uninstall or the icon of basket up. Now, always holding your finger on the icon TikTok, drag it to the item Uninstall or tap on the basket, dopodiché pigia on pulsnte OK to complete the removal.

Alternatively, you can uninstall the TikTok application from Settings of Android or since Play Store. In the first case, tap on the icon of gear wheel per accesre alle Settings, presses on the voices App and download and press the icon of TokTok, then tap the button Uninstall to complete the operation. From the Play Storeinstead, type TikTok in the search bar at the top, tap on the first reont and press the buttons Uninstall and OK to remove the app from your device. To know more, you can read my guide on how to delete Android apps.

To uninstall TikTok from your iPhone o iPadinstead, keep your finger pressed on its icon until the appears X on all the apps on the home screen and these will not begin to "move". Pigia, therefore, on X present on the icon of TikTok and do tap on pulsating Delete to confirm your intention.

Alternatively, press the icon of gear wheel per accesre alle Settings iOS, tap on the items Generali and Free space iPhone and presses on the voice TikTok. Premium, quindi, on pulsating Delete app to remove the application and all related data and documents. To learn more, I leave you to my guide on how to uninstall iPhone apps.



Audio Video How to delete musical.ly account
add a comment of How to delete musical.ly account
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.