How to delete the friend request button on Facebook

Who I am
Lluís Enric Mayans
@lluisenricmayans
Author and references



How to delete the friend request button on Facebook from smartphones and tablets


Delete the friend request button on Facebook from smartphones and tablets it is not complicated at all: to do so, just log into your account, go to the privacy settings of your profile and change those concerning the receipt of friend requests.


As I mentioned earlier, however, you can hide the friend request button only from those who are not friends of your Facebook friends: if a user is in the contact list of your friend on Facebook, they can still send you a request. . So far all clear? Well then let's proceed!

First, start the official Facebook app on your Android or iOS device, log in to your account (if you haven't already) and press the button (≡) located at the top right (on Android) or bottom right (on iOS). Now, scroll to the bottom of the screen that opens, tap on the item Setting and privacy, presses on the wording Settings e, in the screen that opens, locate the section Privacy, placed at the bottom.

At this point, tap on the item Privacy Settings, locate the section How people find and contact you and select the wording Who can send you friend requests?, so as to access the settings section that allows you to decide who can send you new friend requests on Facebook. On the screen Friendship request, which at this point you should see, put the check mark on the option Friends of friends And that's it.


From now on, only those who have mutual friends with you will see the "add to friends”And they will be able to send you new friend requests. Did you see how easy it was to be able to accomplish the goal you set for yourself?


I also point out that from the screen Privacy Settings (which, I remind you, you can reach by pressing the button (≡) and then tapping on the items Settings and Privacy> Settings> Privacy Settings) you can change other settings, such as those that let you choose who can look for you using the phone number you provided and who can search for you using the email address you provided.

If you want more information on how to privatize your Facebook profile through these and other settings, I suggest you take a look at the guide I just linked to, because it will certainly be useful to you.


How to delete the friend request button on Facebook from a computer

If you don't want to give anyone the ability to send you friend requests on Facebook, know that also from computer it's possible delete the friend request button e, as I mentioned a few lines above, offer this possibility only to those who are friends of your friends on the social network. To be able to complete this operation, you simply need to log in to your Facebook account, go to the privacy settings of your profile and change the option that concerns the receipt of friend requests.


To begin with, then go to the main Facebook page from your browser (or start its official Facebook application for Windows 10) and log in to your account (if you have not already done so). Then click on the symbol (▾) located on the blue bar of the social network (in the upper right corner of the page) and select the item Settings give the menu to compare.


On the page that opens, click on the item Privacy in the left sidebar and locate the section How people find or contact you, in the right part of the box. At this point, locate the wording Who can send you friend requests?, click the link Modification placed next to the latter e, from the menu that opens, select the item Friends of friends, to make sure that not all Facebook subscribers can send you friend requests. By changing the setting in question, you can make the "add to friends”Is not visible to users who are not friends of your friends on Facebook. Happy?

If you are interested in this, I would like to point out that, from the settings page where you are, you can also choose who can search for you using the email address you provided and who can look for you using the phone number you provided, so as to prevent certain categories of users from finding your Facebook profile through the contact information you have provided.

If you want more information on how to privatize your Facebook profile, I suggest you take a look at the guide I just linked to, because it will certainly be useful.



Audio Video How to delete the friend request button on Facebook
add a comment of How to delete the friend request button on Facebook
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.