close
    search Buscar

    How to delete YouTube channel

    Who I am
    Alejandra Rangel
    @alejandrarangel

    Item Feedback:



    Preliminary operation

    Before going into the details of this guide and explaining, in detail, how to delete youtube channel, you may find it useful to know the procedure for making a backup copy of the videos in it.

    computer


    To act as a PC, connected to the main Google page, click on the button Log in located at the top right, select the Google account associated with the YouTube channel you want to delete, enter it Password in the ready field and the pulsating pigment NEXT. Now, click on yours photo (or icon oflittle man if you have not customized your account), press the button Google Account e, in the newly opened page, choose the option Check your content present in the box Personal data and privacy.


    Now, click on the option Create an archive, press the pulsating Uncheck all and move the toggle next to the option YouTube da OFF a ON. Clicca, quindi, on pulsating NEXT, choose the type of archive and the maximum size, select the backup delivery method and press the button Create archive. Once you have completed the creation of the archive containing all the data of your YouTube channel, press the button Download to download it to your computer, otherwise access your mailbox or one of the cloud storage services mentioned above.


    Smartphones and tablets


    If you prefer to act as a smartphone or tablet and have a device equipped with Android, agreed Settings of the device by tapping on the icon gear wheel, choose the items Google and Google Account from the menu that opens and select the tab Data and personalization,, then locate the section Download or delete your data or establish a plan for managing it, tap on the item Download your data and pulsing on pulsating Uncheck all.

    Now, move the toggle next to the option YouTube da OFF a ON, press the pulsating NEXT, choose the type of archive to create by selecting one of the agolable formats (ZIP o TGZ) and specify the maximum archive size by selecting one of the agolable options (1 GB, 2 GB, 4 GB, 10 GB and 50 GB) through the drop-down menu visible under the item Archive size (max). Finally, in the section Delivery method, choose one of the agolable options from Email the download link, Add to Drive, Add to Dropbox, Add to OneDrive and Add to Box and presses the button Create archive.


    If, on the other he, you have a iPhone or iPad, to back up the contents of your YouTube channel, start the Google application by tapping its icon on the home screen (the Colored “G” on a white background) and log in with the Google account associated with the YouTube channel you intend to delete. If you haven't downloaded the app yet, my guide on how to install Google on iOS may be useful.


    Now, tap on the icon gear wheel at the top left and choose the option Manage Google account. Then select the option Personal data and privacy, tap on the item Download your data and pulsing on pulsating Uncheck all, then locate the entry YouTube, move its lever from OFF a ON and pigia on pulses NEXT and Create archive.

    Delete YouTube channel from computer

    Once you've created a backup of the videos on your account, you can take action. For delete a YouTube channel from your computer, therefore connected to the main page of the Google video sharing service e, if you have not yet done so, press the button Log in at the top right to access your account.


    Then select theGoogle account associated with the channel you want to delete, enter the Password in the appropriate field and click on the button NEXT. Now, click on yours photo located at the top right (or on the icon of thelittle man if you haven't added one) and select the item Settings from the menu that appears. On the newly opened page, choose the option Advanced Settings in the left sidebar, locate the section Delete channel and pulsing on pulsating Delete channel.

    Alternatively, connected to the main Google page, click on yours photo at the top right, choose the option Google Account e, in the new open page, click on the item Delete your account or your services present in the box Account preferences. Now, select the option Delete products, enter your account password in the field Enter your password and pulsing on pulsating NEXT. Then click on the icon basket present accanto alla voce YouTube to proceed with the cancellation of your account.

    To confirm your intention, re-enter your account password in the field Enter your password and pulsing on pulsating NEXT, then click on the entry I would like to permanently delete my content, place a check mark next to the option The following data will be permanently deleted and pulsing on pulsating Delete my content.

    Finally, in the screenshot Delete the contents?, type the email address associated with your YouTube channel (or the channel name if the latter is a channel of a bre account) in the field under the writing Confirm by typing your email address, click here Delete my content And that's it. It will be useful to know that, in the case of YouTube channels with a lot of content, the cancellation procedure can take up to a couple of days.

    Delete YouTube channel from mobile

    If you are wondering if it is possible delete a YouTube channel from mobile, the answer is yes. However, you should know that this operation is not allowed using the application of the famous video sharing service: su Android, you can delete a YouTube channel directly from your phone's settings, while on iPhone it is necessary to proceed from the browser or through the official Google app.

    If, therefore, you have a device equipped with the operating system of the green robot, tap on the icon of gear wheel present on the home screen to access the Settings phone, select the items Google and Google Account and make sure that the Google account associated with the YouTube channel you intend to delete is visible at the top. If not, tap on the icon Arrow pointing downwards, select the option Use an altro account and enter the account details of your interest.

    now, select the option Data and personalization, tap on the item Delete a service or your account e, in the new screen that appears, choose the option Delete a service. Then enter the Password of your Google account in the appropriate field, locate the item YouTube, tap the basket next to it and re-enter your account password. Finally, tap on the item I would like to permanently delete my content, put the check mark required for cancellation and press the button Delete my content.

    If, on the other he, you have a iPhone (or an iPad), launch the Google app e, if you haven't already done so, log in to the account associated with the YouTube channel you want to delete. Then press the icon of gear wheel at the top left, choose the item Manage Google account e, in the new screen that appears, select the option Account preferences. Now, tap on the item Elimina i servizi GoogleI inserted the Password of your account in the appropriate field and presses the button Log in, then tap on the icon basket present accanto alla voce YouTube and re-enter your password in the field Password.

    To delete your YouTube channel, select the option I would like to permanently delete my content, put the check mark next to the item The following data will be permanently deleted and pulsing on pulsating Delete my content. To confirm your intention, enter your email address in the appropriate field and tap on the item Delete my content.



    Audio Video How to delete YouTube channel
    add a comment of How to delete YouTube channel
    Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.