How to remove the Share button on Facebook

Who I am
Martí Micolau
@martimicolau
Author and references



Delete the Share button on Facebook

Per delete the Share button on Facebook, you must use the privacy settings that allow you to do this, for example "Only me"Or"Friends". By choosing "All", In fact, the posts can be shared by all users of the social network (through, precisely, the"Share"). So let's see in detail how to change these settings both from mobile and from computer.



Please note: as I already told you at the beginning of the post, if you share a public post on your diary (for example the one published by a page), while modifying the privacy settings, this will be visible and shareable by everyone.

Android

If you want to make a post published on Facebook unshareable by acting from a device Android, know that it is not at all complicated to succeed: you just have to log into your account, locate the post whose privacy you want to change and select the settings to make it unshareable. Find everything explained in detail in the next paragraphs.


To begin with, log in to your Facebook account via the official social network app, tap the button (≡) located in the upper right corner and press on yours name, in order to go directly to your profile. At this point, locate the post that is currently shareable and tap the button (...) located in the upper right corner of the latter.


Then tap on the item Edit privacy present in the menu that opened, select the preferred privacy option (eg. FriendsFriends except ..., Some friends in particular ... o Only me) and finally press the button (←) which is located at the top left to complete the operation. Simple, right?

Are you going to change the privacy settings regarding all the contents that you will post in the future, so as to make them unshareable from the moment of their publication? I guarantee you that it is not at all complicated to succeed. To proceed, tap on the text field What are you thinking about?, press the pulsating (▾) located in the first drop-down menu under your name, change the privacy setting by selecting one that makes the post not shareable by everyone (eg. Friends, Friends except ..., etc.) and proceed with the publication. Simple, right?

iOS


You would like to make a post on Facebook unshareable by acting on your own iPhone or iPad? In this case, know that you must follow the same steps that I indicated in the chapter dedicated to Android: log into your Facebook account, locate the post to be made unshareable and change the related privacy settings.

The first thing you need to do, therefore, is to start the Facebook app, access your account (if you have not already done so), tap the button (≡) located in the lower right corner and press on you don't know from the screen that opens, to go directly to your profile.


Then locate the post that appears to be shareable for other Facebook users and tap the button (...) located on the upper right corner of the latter. In the menu that opens, then tap on the item Edit privacy, select one of the options that allow you to hide the share key (eg. FriendsFriends except ..., Some friends in particular ... o Only me) e, finally, presses on the voice end which is located at the top right.

Do you intend to change the privacy settings regarding the posts you will publish in the future? Succeeding is very simple: tap on the text field What are you thinking about? e, in the screen that opens, press the button (▾) located in the first drop-down menu under your name, change the preferred privacy setting by selecting one that allows you to make the post unshareable (eg. Friends) and arrange for the publication of the same. Easier than that?


computer

You would like to know if it is possible to make a Facebook post unshareable also from computer, maybe because you don't have your smartphone or tablet at he? Of course you can! Again, after connecting to Facebook and logging into your account, you simply need to locate the post you want to make unshareable and change its privacy settings: that's all!

To proceed, log into your Facebook account from its login page (or from its application for Windows 10) and click on yours name placed at the top (in the blue bar), so as to go directly to your profile. Now, locate the post you want to make unshareable, click on the button (▾) placed in the first drop-down menu located immediately below your name and select the privacy option you prefer (eg. FriendsFriends except ..., Some friends in particular ... o Only me).

Alternatively, you can click on the symbol (...) located at the top right of the post, select the item Edit post, press the button (▾) at the bottom (next to the button "Save“) And, in the menu that opens, select the preferred privacy option (eg. Friends). To save the changes you just made, remember to press the blue button Save: if everything went right, the post should be no longer shareable. Did you see that it wasn't that complicated to do it?

If you want to change the privacy settings of all the posts you publish on your profile from now on, click on the text field What are you thinking about? e, in the box that opens, click on the button (▾) placed in correspondence with the wording News section, choose the preferred privacy option (eg. FriendsFriends except ..., Some friends in particular ... o Only me) And that's it.



Audio Video How to remove the Share button on Facebook
add a comment of How to remove the Share button on Facebook
Comment sent successfully! We will review it in the next few hours.